Challenge #2

Challenge #2, January 2, 2011: I find that I love receiving emails from aunts, uncles, friends, and yet I leave them in my inbox to rot away. I tell myself ‘I’ll reply tomorrow,’ and instead I tinker around on StumbleUpon and Facebook, doing nothing productive and putting no happiness into inboxes. So tomorrow my challenge is just that: send some delight someone’s way in the medium of an email. Reply to an email you have been meaning to reply to, or begin a new exchange with someone you’ve been thinking about lately. A short, “Miss you all!” or a long catch-up—any attempt to put a smile on someone’s face will do just fine.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Daily Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Challenge #2

  1. misspinkles says:

    What an awesome idea!
    I know I’ll be checking back for some refreshing challenges.
    Keep up the good work!

  2. Scott Berkun says:

    Glad you’re doing this – I’ll do a post about what you’re doing on Dailypost.Wordpress.com this week!

  3. I completed this challenge for myself. I love receiving emails (and regular mail) from my grandma, and it was about time I sent some love her way. I missed out seeing her this Christmas because I had to work, and I am very happy to have connected with her.

  4. Sy says:

    I don’t communicate much through e-mails, but i responded to one I got from a friend telling me about an alien baby that was recovered from ufo wreckage in 1993 and the aliens are supposed to be coming back for it, and if we don’t have it there will be dire consequences.
    I told him, thanks for alerting me and when they show up we’ll just tell them that the dingoes ate it.http://theaterwise.wordpress.com

  5. waltzwcschap says:

    Hello! This is a very cool blog as I am moving around. I do have one question though. When you typed, “I tell myself ‘I’ll reply tomorrow,’ and instead I tinker around on StumbleUpon and Facebook”, can Facebook be used to do the same as sending happiness with their messaging systems and wall posts? I understand the purpose of replying to e-mails and actually writing e-mails. But couldn’t the same argument be made of someone saying why not just go back to snail mail or telegraphs? Just a matter of where you in the time frame of messaging and communications. None the less very nice post and blog.

Leave a Reply

