Challenge #10

I’m a bit distracted today, and don’t have much time or motivation. Tomorrow’s challenge is more for me than anyone else–something I’ve been meaning to do for about 3 years now and never have.

Challenge #10, January 10, 2011: Apply for some scholarships, please!  If there’s anything you’ve been meaning to apply for–a loan, a new job, a crazy internship on the other side of the world–do it tomorrow.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Challenge #10

  1. sy says:

    I wish I could contribute to this challenge, but I can’t. The only thing I have to do is renew my driver’s license. My job’s good and my boss likes me, and believe it or not, she’s a bigger nut than I am.

    • You’re pretty lucky to have a job you enjoy, and one with a good boss. Congrats! 🙂 A valid driver’s license is pretty important, though, maybe tomorrow’s a good time to get that done. Unless that has to be done at the DMV…then you should probably put it off as long as possible.

  2. marjnhomer says:

    why not do it today, why tomorrow?

    • I’ve realized that the only time I have to blog is late at night, so I decided to pose the challenges for the next day. But I suppose that if people are reading it at the intended time (the tomorrow of when I write it), then that has become today. I’ll work on that wording 🙂

  3. Judy B. says:

    Ha! Funny. I understood your wording EXACTLY!

Leave a Reply

