Challenge #16

I am an extremely messy person, but I love when my room is clean. Every once in awhile I find the courage to conquer my messes, and it is always a wonderful surprise. I will generally forget that I have cleaned my room, and get super excited when I open my door to find an open carpet. Since it is kind of late in the day I will give a challenge to complete tonight before bed.

Challenge #16, January 16, 2011:  Go to bed with a clean house/apartment/bedroom/dorm room/kitchen. You will wake up quite happy. If you are a generally neat person, well, I’m jealous.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Challenge #16

  1. Sy says:

    This is easy. I don’t have to worry about that stuff, my wife does the cleaning, so I’ll tell her what you said.
    Really I do the shopping and cooking and she does the laundry and the cleaning. I’ll give her your message.

  2. Stef says:

    I’m the organized one in the family, so usually the house is as clean as I’m willing to make it. 🙂 I do have one area that I allow to get more cluttered, more often than I would like: my study/office. But your challenge encouraged me to scale back the clutter in this room a little bit, so I did. Thanks for the nudge! You’re right – the room feels better already…

  3. H. says:

    Wohoo, I did it yesterday (and found my long lost family heirlooms). Tidiness is good!

  4. This is a great and simple challenge. I cleaned my entire condo over the weekend and it made for a glorious and productive time.

Leave a Reply

