Challenge #17

Well today has been a crazy one, giving me about 3 seconds to think about a challenge, and even less time to post one. So it is about ten at night here and I am posting a challenge for the night. I go home tomorrow and will be able to spend more time on these. Thanks for sticking with me through this slightly MIA weekend.

Challenge #17, January 17, 2011: Force yourself to get the optimal amount of hours of sleep tonight. For me, that is at least 9 hours. Turn off the TV an hour early, shut off your laptop, or stop planning for your next day of work. Go to sleep!

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Challenge #17

  1. I enjoy your blog. Very insightful, particularly for someone your age. (are you tired of hearing that yet?

    I don’t see a way to subscribe to your blog? Can you

    • Thank you very much! I was just given directions on how to put a subscribe button…so as soon as I am at a computer I will do that. There should be a subscribe option at the very top of the blog as well…

  2. Sorry, hit the wrong button …

    Can you point out where the subscribe but to is, or add one to the page if it’s not there?

    Thanks

  3. Stef says:

    Interesting – last night was the night I needed to adhere to this challenge… but didn’t. (To be fair, I just read it right now.) So, the timing is very good for tonight; and I shall heed the wisdom offered, power down the computer, and hit the sack early. šŸ™‚

  4. loubyjo says:

    this would be good as pretty sure my sleep patterns are totally out of sync as tend to go to bed very late 2ish but dont work so dont get up til 9 saying that i have always been late person although perhaps a change is as good as a rest !!!

Leave a Reply

