Challenge #28

Challenge #28, January 28, 2011: I think that being alone and being able to be alright with being alone is such an important part of knowing oneself. We spend so much time with others–tonight put down your work, stop cleaning the house. Spend some time (even if it is just a few minutes) for yourself, by yourself.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Challenge #28

  1. Yvonne says:

    I couldn’t agree more, it does a mind and heart well. Great challenge!

  2. Stef says:

    There is a skill in learning how to be alone without being lonely, how to truly appreciate our own good company, and to become our own friend. There is also discernment required to know when a person is being aline, versus isolating. Ah, people. We can be funny. :). Good stuff.

  3. One of my daughter’s early teachers told me the worst thing we do with our children these days is not teach them it is okay to be bored. She always stressed how said it is people always feel they need to be busy and do not value quiet time by themselves.

    I was awed by the wisom of her words. Your words reflect that same wisdom. Thank you for repeating this lesson for us all!

  4. sy says:

    Sounds like I’m giving myself a time-out. I’m not sure what I did wrong, but OK.

Leave a Reply

