Challenge #29

Challenge #29, January 29, 2011: Today, do the very best you can in everything you do. Don’t half-ass anything, just work hard.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Challenge #29

  1. sy says:

    this is a personal note. I’ll respond to the challenge later. I just noticed that if you or anybody, goes to the headonthetable website, that the current cartoon does not come up. so if you get an update and do go look, just click on the “head” tab and it will come up. you don’t have to approve this comment. this was just for you.

    • For some reason I’m not even asked to approve your comments anymore. It just does it automatically. I do see the cartoon when I go to the headonthetable website, actually. A picture with each posting–is that how it is supposed to be? When I click ‘head’ then I no longer see them. Maybe we are using different browsers? I use Chrome…

      • Sy says:

        yeah, I do change the heads and put a new one each post, I have three that a friend of mine drew for me (actually five, but I don’t like the other two). I don’t know why they would disappear, I’ll look into that.
        OK, now for your challenge. I worked on the next two chapters of my story yesterday and still found typos after I posted it, guess my mind just wanders too much, other than that I didn’t do much of anything.

  2. Stef says:

    I squandered a few hours in my work week this past week; and am now paying the price this weekend, having to work at home when I would prefer not to. Thanks for the reminder; I’m committing myself to focused work effort in the week ahead!

Leave a Reply

