Challenge #38, #39, #40

I thought that I wrote a blog for the 7th, and set it to be published later, but it has not shown up, and so I will recap it. Maybe it will still show up. But I actually cannot remember which sense I decided to do for the 7th, so if it does show up–just ignore it πŸ™‚

Challenge #38, February 7, 2011: Appreciate and notice the sounds around you.

Challenge #39, February 8, 2011: Appreciate and notice tastes. This will be fun for me, since I am in a foreign country! πŸ™‚

Challenge #40, February 9, 2011: Touch everything today! Well…everything that you can legally touch. No children or famous paintings, please!

Sorry about the rushed posts, I am at a coffee shop and need to finish before the sun sets, so that I am not walking alone in the dark. You know, all that safety business. I hope all is well where ever you all are!

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Challenge #38, #39, #40

  1. Your other one did post after this one, LOL
    Did you look at the time you put for it to show?

  2. Stef says:

    Tastes: Today I’m sick, so right now I only taste things if they are extreme. Usually I like very mild food, but today I had spicy salsa and very sweet ice cream – two things I ordinarily wouldn’t enjoy; but today, I really did. πŸ™‚

  3. Stef says:

    Touch: Interesting, I observed this challenge today without even realizing it until just now… http://smilekiddo.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/solace-amid-sickness/

  4. marsanne howard says:

    Hi! Have you been tasting any new food there? These are really good challenges. My senses feel like they are numb to new things…I key into my regular good stuff like my hot bath at night ummmm and my hot creamy coffee in the morning yummm and the thick silence that I love in the middle of the night and the Longs Peak view outside the kitchen window. I need to pay attention to some new data! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

