Challenge #38

Challenge #38, February 7, 2011: Take a wild guess about today´s challenge. You´ve got a 1 in 3 chance of being right! Did you guess `appreciate your sense of hearing`? If so, you would be right. I think my favorite sound ever is the sound of ice falling in a big ice maker. That sound, in fact, is what gave me the idea for this series of challenges. I feel like thousands of sounds pass us every day without any recognition. I used to get ice to fill ice bins every day at work, and when I finally took notice of the noise it made, that instantly became my favorite chore. Today, listen to every little or big noise around you.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Challenge #38

  1. Stef says:

    Some days my favorite part of the day is the evening, when my husband and I sit in the living room with no tv on. I get to ear the gentle whirring of the dishwasher, and the hum of the fridge, and the tap of our fingers on our iPads…. It’s all very lovely and soothing to me. I imagine a song of ice cubes would be fun, too. 🙂

    • Sy says:

      you inspired me, stef, I might just go write a song about ice cubes. I know that’s not what you mean, but i’ll let you know if i do.

  2. Stef says:

    Sy, I would *LOVE* it if you did! I wrote a song about a yoga pose that I have to present on Sunday (for my yoga teacher training program); we can swap awesome lyrics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

