Challenge #57

Challenge #57, February 27, 2011: The upcoming challenges for this week will be to stop a bad habit. My mom has been telling me to stop eating sugar for months and I am finally ready. I will start slow–only giving it up for one week, and then hopefully continue without it. Today’s challenge, though, is to mentally prepare yourself to quit doing something. I think giving anything up is mainly mental, and a bit of preparation is important. So today, think of a bad habit you want to stop, and then try to prepare yourself to go a week without it.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Challenge #57

  1. What? No comments on this one?
    Well, ok since I’ve tried dropping Coffee, (and failed, need the boost, don’t sleep enough) is it alright if I join you in dropping the sugar for a week (to start?). Won’t add sugar to anything, will avoid the obvious sources of sugar, etc. Not sure, but I’m game to give it a go.

    Dan

    • Oh course you can join me! I have already been craving sugar all day, but so far, I have resisted haha. I am allowing myself things like fruit and juice, so those help a bit. Good luck to you Dan! Let me know how it goes =)

  2. sy says:

    ok, i’ll do this. I always sleep until the last minute in the morning and then end up rushing around to get to work on time. I’ll get up ten minutes earlier.

    • Ah, that is a great idea! Maybe I will try that next week–I can never seem to get up on time. When I had a car it wasn’t such a big deal, but now that I have to catch trams and busses to get places, I really need to start getting up earlier.

  3. sy says:

    listen to you, Trams. how continental.

Leave a Reply

