Challenge #72

Challenge #72, March 14, 2011: Bake something!

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Challenge #72

  1. I’ve noticed your challenges have been rather short. I’m in need for a good challenge and I love it when you write a long explanation about it and as to why I should do it.

    • Matt,
      You are very right. Unfortunately, I very rarely have internet right now, so I have to resort to writing challenges on my roommate’s computer. I usually feel bad taking up time on her computer, so I have been doing quick things lately. I have a bunch of ideas that really need an explanation, and I am very anxious to have my own internet so that I can write them. 🙂

  2. Sy says:

    I gained around ten lbs eating pizza struedel. It’s just your basic pizza dough, flour, yeast, salt, water & olive oil, but you spread it out in a rec pan fill the middle with whatever you want, cut the sides in strips then lace them over the top like struedel and brush it with egg for a nice glaze.
    it’s a little bit of trouble, so I’ll usually make three, cut them up, wrap the pieces and put them in the freezer. then whenever i want a snack, throw a piece in the microwave.

    • Stef says:

      Sy, that sounds really tasty, as well as creative and aesthetically pleasing. You are a multi-disciplinary artist! 🙂

      • sy says:

        thanks stef, but actually a local restuarant put the recipe in the paper one day and the only time I alter the recipe is if I make it cheeseburger style, then I’ll substitute bisquik for some of the flour to give it a biscuit taste.

Leave a Reply

