Challenge #73

I wrote a nice long, morally interesting challenge (for you Matt!), one that I had been thinking about for about a week. Unfortunately, it is on my computer that once again does not have internet. So I am stuck writing on my roommate’s, before she gets home.

Challenge #73, March 15, 2011: I have gone through a lot of different stages when it comes to sleep. At many points in my life–right now included–I have had trouble falling asleep without some kind of noise. Unfortunately, having noise right now basically means having an open computer pretty close to my face as I sleep. I don’t know why, but I feel like it can’t be healthy to have a computer screen open next to me as I sleep. So tonight, my challenge is to sleep in silence.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Challenge #73

  1. Stef says:

    We sleep with a fan; probably better than a computer CPU. 🙂

    • I wish i could sleep with a fan! My room is so hot, and my roommate always asks me to close the window. 😦

      I slept so good last night, though. I started reading Pride and Prejudice instead of watching Ugly Betty to fall asleep to.

  2. Sy says:

    Same here, never noise, but always a fan. I only like noise when I’m trying to think or music I should say. I recently subscribed to mog music service. I like it because I can actually search specific songs, albums or artists and instantly listen to whatever song I want, including tons of newly released stuff. I’m not doing a commercial. I just like the service.

  3. I ALWAYS sleep with the TV on. When I was dating my GF, she hated sleeping with the TV on, so I was forced to fall asleep in silence. Fortunately, every time we hung out we usually drank, so that made it easier to fall asleep/pass out.

    I’ll give it a shot tonight, but I’m kinda nervous, not gonna lie.

Leave a Reply

