Challenge #80, #81

Challenge #80, March 22, 2011: Aye, WordPress, get yo act together mate!

Challenge #81, March 23, 2011: I’ve got so many thoughts and wonders and ideas floating around between my ears, and I always tell myself that someday I will write about them all. But unless I actually do write them down, I am bound to forget. Today’s challenge is to actually write that idea or memory or story or letter that you have been meaning to write.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Challenge #80, #81

  1. Stef says:

    This one is a double-edge sword for me. I have files and files and files of ideas of stories that would be terrific to write and tell – if only I had the time. So I get sad/frustrated when I think about all the stories I WANT to tell, but just haven’t written yet… or ever?

    • You could try just writing down a brief summary, or even just a few words about each of the ideas–that way you have a reminder if you are ever looking for some inspiration.

      • Stef says:

        Oh, yes – I have many, many, MANY online files of snippets of ideas, musings, half-way finished conversations between 2 characters…. I’ve got no shortage of ideas; just a shortage of time (and perhaps concentrated effort) to move the inspirations from idea stage to something a bit more built-out and durable…

  2. Sy says:

    I’ve already posted two stories on my headonthetable site this year and am currently into the beginning of another. of course, like anyone who writes, I have notes and ideas for others laying around and hope to eventually get to all of them.

    • Stef says:

      Congrats Sy! That’s terrific. 🙂

      • Sy says:

        thanks stef, but if you can do your blog, you sure you couldn’t squeeze out a chapter here and there I would definitely make time to read it

      • Stef says:

        Right now I truly don’t have any time to spare. However, I am hopeful that once my yoga teacher training program is finished, I’ll be able to find some more time to write. I should be done with the program by mid-summer – so perhaps come fall, I’ll be in good writing form… ? 🙂

Leave a Reply

