Challenge #86

Where I live currently, Monday nights are the biggest party night. Everyone goes out on Mondays. I almost always join them, even when I am not in the mood. I seem to have some kind of fear of missing out on something, of losing a memory. The thing is, all of my Monday night memories are the same. Go to a party, then to a club, then get home in the wee hours of the morning, then feel terrible on Tuesday.

Challenge #86, March 28, 2011: Today’s challenge is to do what you want to do tonight. Don’t get roped into something that you would rather not do because you are afraid of not doing it. Sometimes it is best to let yourself make decisions–not the people around you.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

