Challenge #94, #95

Challenge #94: I have began to play a game regarding my internet connection. Before I get home, I guess whether or not I’ll have internet. If I’m right, I eat some candy. If not, I still eat some candy.

Challenge #95, April 6, 2011: I really don’t like cooking, and I really don’t like cooking for other people. I am always afraid to cook for others in case it tastes terrible. And since I rarely cook–the probability it will taste bad is pretty high. But I know that someday, I should probably improve my cooking skills. So, today, cook for someone else.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Challenge #94, #95

  1. A Well Wisher says:

    Hey, I’m a regular follower of your blog, and I like the challenges you put up…(in some cases, they’re pretty-much impossiblee…maybe that’s the reason I like it)…..now, why don’t you just call you Internet service provider and fix the issue with your Internet??

    Also, there’s a feature on WordPress to schedule your posts – you can schedule a post to be published at a date and time you specify. So, you can schedule your challenges to be published each day well in advance and hence, you can avoid the troubles with your internet, make your readers happy and still be on track with Post A Day 2011 Challenge. You get the idea. Why don’t you make use of that feature?? (for more information on this, go to the support page of WordPress and search for “schedule a post”)

    • Ah, I wish it was as easy as calling an Internet Service Provider. I live in a dormitory in Poland and they do things a little bit different here. Everyone else’s internet seems to work fine (I am on my roommate’s computer right now, and hers is working just fine), but for some reason mine is off and on. There is a big red book downstairs that we are supposed to write in if our internet isn’t working, and I’ve written in that at least three times. Once, a man came up and looked at my computer and told me that it was a network issue. The problem was that at that time, everyone’s internet was down, so I don’t think he actually looked into my issue–I think he was just talking about the whole dorm’s internet problem. Now everyone else’s internet is just fine, and mine still only works about half the time. I’ll probably go write in the big red book again soon.

      I am going out of town this weekend, so I think that will be a good chance to use the post scheduler. Maybe I can get used to using it, and then I won’t have to worry about my internet issues.

      Thanks for stopping by–I’m glad you like my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Stef says:

    Tomorrow I’m making chicken Parmesan for my family (visiting from out of town). The recipe is super easy, yet impresses every time I make it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    For additional very-easy-to-make recipes, feel free to check out my post-a-week blog http://savorysundays.wordpress.com.

  3. Matt Gio says:

    It has been a few months since I cooked for someone. I love cooking! I use to cook for my GF all the time. Just about every weekend. I guess I’ll have to wait for the next GF to come by who really enjoys food as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

