Almost a week of Thanks.

Tuesday April 12
I am thankful for:
1. The amazing restaurant we found in Kiev. It was full of trees and branches and wonderful people.
2. Finding good people to share amazing experience with.
3. That I have never experienced the kind of liferocking that being evacuated from your town would cause.
4. My mom.
5. Inside jokes and laughing until your cheeks and stomach hurt.
Wednesday, April 13
I am thankful for:
1. Safe travels.
2. My ability to sleep on anything that moves. (Like the taxi, plane, bus, and train.)
3. Olowek–my dorm, my home.
4. The feeling of returning somewhere that truly makes you happy.
5. Photographs.

Thursday, April 14
I am thankful for:
1. Doodling.
2. Bus rides–I truly love transportation.
3. My students. On some levels, teaching is stressful and hard and confusing. But turns out, it is also pretty rewarding.
4. Facebook. I don’t know how I’d keep in touch with people from each part of my life without it.
5. Wonderful friends that pay for taxis when you are sick, have no money, and have ten minutes to get into your dorm before it closes for an hour.

Friday, April 15
I am thankful for:
1. No school on Fridays.
2. Pasaz Grunwaldzki and Fresh Point
3. Movie nights
4. Norwegian chocolate
5. Good nights of sleep.

Saturday, April 16
I am thankful for so many things! I had such a wonderful day yesterday, I am thankful for its existence. But I am also thankful for:
1. Boys that understand that girls CAN play soccer.
2. Soccer in the sun for hours.
3. That I choose to walk home, instead of tramming, because even though I got lost, I found a wonderful, beautiful, amazing area of trees, rivers, paths, and bridges.
4. Going somewhere new and finding it easily.
5. Dancing until the wee hours of the morning.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Almost a week of Thanks.

  1. A Well Wisher says:

    loved this post…a nice one!

Leave a Reply

