Challenge #109

Challenge #109, April 20, 2011: When I was younger, I used to love love love making mixed Cds. All my favorite, angsty,songs–full of Yellowcard and Simple Plan and Jimmy Eat World. Then about six years after everyone else, I finally got an Ipod. Bye bye mixed CDS! Now it is all Genius playlists and  lots of shuffling until I find a song I like. Today, make a playlist for your Ipod, or a mixed CD for your car. Put your favorite songs at the moment, or the ones that capture your life right now. Listen to it, or don’t. I think that creating a play list can be therapeutic on its own. I will be listening to mine as I take a bus to Vienna.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge #109

  1. Matt Gio says:

    I totally did this the other day! I created my “Summer Punk Mix” filled with New Found Glory, All American Rejects, Anberlin, Brand New, Taking Back Sunday and a bunch of others.

    I drove with the sunroof open on a semi-warm day and fell right back into summer mode. It was awesome!

    • I love New Found Glory! And most of the other bands you named. Do you listen to Yellowcard? They were my favorite band pretty much forever, and they just put out a new CD. Nothing they do will ever compare to Ocean Avenue, but check out the new CD if you are interested. Also, I remember you saying you checked out and liked City and Colour. If you liked them, you may also like Brett Dennen or Fleet Foxes. Check them out 🙂

Leave a Reply

