Challenge #120

Challenge #120, April 30, 2011: Today, write a poem.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Challenge #120

  1. sy says:

    I am searching for nothing
    and absorbing everything
    I’m wondering and wandering
    I was made to run and think
    how far will my feet take me
    how deep will my mind see
    how long ‘til I discover
    where I am meant to be

    I’ll just keep my eyes open
    everywhere I go
    and I’ll travel toward the day
    where eventually I’ll know
    but, eventually can wait
    tomorrow can wait too
    today I’m just too busy
    Always so much to do

    I barely catch my breath
    before I need another one
    but the journey, as they say
    is the part that’s fun
    so though I’ll always wonder
    what tomorrow brings
    It’s today I look forward to
    more than anything

  2. Stef says:

    Crazy windy day
    you nearly blow me away
    yet here I remain.

Leave a Reply

