5 Things I Am Afraid Of

5 things I am most afraid of:

1, 2.      I feel like I am constantly on the hunt for new experiences, which is, in one sense, an attempt at conquering one of my biggest fears, and in another sense, creating one. I am afraid that I will not experience enough in my lifetime, but I am also afraid that I might miss out on wonderful things right in front of me, because I am constantly finding something new.

3.      I am afraid of picking a career path, even a major. It is like committing to something for a very long time—what if I hate it, or get bored?

4.      I am afraid of being vulnerable, in almost any situation. I think I am afraid of giving everything I had, or working extremely hard at something, and then getting disappointed. I have created a lot of cool experience for myself, but I think that most of them have not had big risks of not working out. By that I mean that I worked hard, but for something that was guaranteed as long as I worked hard. I think I am afraid of working hard at something when there is a high risk of failure. And I hate that.

5.      Fire.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 5 Things I Am Afraid Of

  1. Jackie Paulson Author says:

    I really like your list of fears. Fire is one I fear too. Have a nice weekend.

  2. Pingback: The only thing to fear is…. « TheRealSharon's Blog

  3. Stef says:

    1. Change. Interestingly, I adjust and adapt to change really well; but boy can it wind me up!
    2. Not being in control
    3. Getting fat
    4. Being perceived negatively
    5. Suffocation

  4. sy says:

    1. Being buried alive
    2. Being buried dead
    3. Not getting an erection anymore
    4 & 5. The last two things I can’t mention, because I don’t even want to think about them enough to put them into words.

  5. sy says:

    OK, I’ll mention one of them.
    I’m afraid of my wife getting fat. (just teasing Stef)

Leave a Reply

