Missed Challenges #154, 155, and Challenge #156

Challenges #154, #155: Gah, I am so sorry that I missed two days.

When I was in Austria, trying to get to Vienna without enough money, I got pretty angry with the conductor, because I couldn’t afford the ticket, and I couldn’t communicate with him. It is easy to get angry with people that are simply doing their jobs. But it was absolutely not the conductors fault that I was misinformed of the price, or that I didn’t have enough money. But, of course, I didn’t want to take responsibility! The conductor was the easiest person to take my nerves and frustration out on. But it is absolutely not fair to get angry with people that are just doing their jobs.

Challenge #156, June 5, 2011: Today, let workers do their jobs. If you don’t appreciate something about a service you get, remember that the workers are doing exactly what they are supposed to be doing (unless of course, they aren’t–but getting mad still won’t help that situation). Do what you can, and let the workers do their jobs. 

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

