Challenge #158

When I get stressed because I have a lot to do, I often just shut down. I fall asleep and sleep and sleep and sleep. And then I wake up, with just as much left to do and a lot less time to do it in. A terrible habit, I know.

Challenge #158, May 7, 2011: Today, do something that will take away some stress. And this time, I don’t mean de-stress by relaxing or taking a break, I mean de-stress by doing something that will lessen your list of stressors.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Challenge #158

  1. Stef says:

    I totally did this today. I got one work project done (in a complete draft form, anyway), and made good progress on a second project. I felt *very* good leaving the office today – like I had earned a solid day’s pay. πŸ™‚

    • It is a great feeling, isn’t it? Good job working hard πŸ™‚

      I did it too! I spent about 2 hours on Skype with a friend that is coming to Europe to travel with me, and we finally made some solid (though open) travel plans. We even booked some plane tickets. I was getting so stressed about having no idea what I’d be doing–now I am just excited!

      And on a less exciting note, I finished all of my financial aid paperwork for school next fall. Woo!

Leave a Reply

