Challenge #165, #166

Challenge #165, June 14, 2011: Oy!

Here’s a challenge from my mom:

I have a yoga instructor(drill saergent) who is tiny, strong and ram-rod straight. She tells us short inspirational stories occasionally efore class. Last week she surprised me with the disclosure that she suffers from very painful fibro-mialgia. She had been told by a medical staff that she might be living with this pain indefinitely, and that it could consume all her attention and energy and attitude. Or it could be used as a stepping stone for opportunity to improve her life and maybe the lives of others. That is when she started yoga and found her calling. I am really inspired by her.

 Challenge #166: Watch for an uncomfortable or painful or annoying situation today and rearrange how you think about it…turn it into an opportunity to improve your life or the life of someone else.  

Also, I go to Sweden tomorrow! 🙂

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge #165, #166

  1. Have fun in Sweden!

  2. Stef says:

    “Pain” (for me, usually emotional versus physical) is a sign that I am not living in the best way I know how; and a reminder that I need to straighten up my act, before it gets out of control and gets me in trouble. 🙂

    Have a fantastic time in Sweden! I’d love to hear about your experience.

Leave a Reply

