A week off (#174-179), and Challenge #180

Challenge #174-179: Hiya, all! I am back from my little hiatus, and feeling all sorts of feelings.

I think that feelings are one of my favorite parts of being alive. There is no point in trying to rush through sadness or anger or confusion. All of those simply mean that you are living. And I like living—even if it is with a sad twinkle in my eye. I’m a bit heartbroken, a little nostalgic, anxious, nervous, and maybe even a pinch desperate. But it is all interesting, and I like interesting.

I apologize, again, for my break. I had started feeling like my blog was a chore, so I decided I needed a little time off. And now I am very happy to be back. I’ve got tons of things to say, and many things to challenge you all to do. But today I will start with something simple…

Challenge #180, June29, 2011: One of my favorite parts of my home in Colorado is the night sky. We live in the country, and every summer night, I would walk as slowly as possible from my car, looking up at the overwhelmingly sparkly sky. I miss that sky. Tonight, go outside and look at the stars. 

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A week off (#174-179), and Challenge #180

  1. Chris Howard says:

    This is a sweet post. Are you ok? I will look at the night sky tonight and think of you:) Thanks!

  2. Stef says:

    One of my favorite parts of the day is waking early and seeing the stars still out; and going to bed with a twinkling star above me.

    Welcome back to the blog, and welcome back home.

Leave a Reply

