Missed #197-#199, Challenges #200-#207

Challenges #197, #198, #199: traveling, traveling, traveling.

Woah, I cannot believe it is the 200th day of the year! Absolutely crazy.

Challenge #200-207, July 19th-26th, 2011: Right before I left Poland I began listening to the book The Alchemist on my ipod. This was one of my favorite books in high school, and I immediately remembered why. It is a wonderful story told with wonderful words. One night, as I was running by the river, my path lit up by fireflies, this sentence came through my headphones:
“When each day is the same as the next it is because people fail to recognize the good things that happen in their lives every day that the sun rises.”

Wonderful quote, no? Anyways, the challenge for this week is to read or listen to The Alchemist. it is short and easy and inspiring. I’ve got about three more discs to go through, and I plan on listening while I ride trains through the Irish countryside.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Missed #197-#199, Challenges #200-#207

  1. Stef says:

    I’m at the library right now – I will see if they have it available for checkout.

Leave a Reply

