Challenge #240, #241

Whatever I’m aiming for in life–enlightenment or happiness or just being the best person I can–I’m pretty sure I took a six mile leap backwards yesterday. All of my thoughts were basically complaints, I didn’t want to be where I was, and everything anyone said just annoyed me. Also, I totally failed at my challenge for Saturday.

But then I went bobsledding, and got quite a bit happier. Seriously, bobsledding is so much fun. Sorry that I missed another challenge!

Challenge #241: My good friend’s grandfather died today, and it made me think about my grandparents. They are so special to me, but I probably don’t let them know that enough. Today, call or email a grandparent, just to catch up, because you never know what may happen.

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge #240, #241

  1. Chris Howard says:

    Please let me forward this to your grandparents.

  2. Stef says:

    Hey – you have awareness, and self-awareness; so even if you ‘think’ you slipped many miles backwards, I would assert that you are already well ahead in the game, simply by your desire to improve…

    I have been meaning to write my grandfather a letter for several weeks now; this challenge is exactly the kick in the rear I need to get me to move that aspiration into action. Thank you for that!

Leave a Reply

