A new challenge! #154, I declare.

I am sitting in my bed right now, attempting to teach myself about oxidizing and reducing agents, as I’ve got an exam on this stuff at 8am. Unfortunately for me, my past self made a poor decision over and over and over to not attend my chemistry class for the last two and a half weeks. (In my defense, I was truly sick for one of those missed classes…) In fact, I haven’t been to class since I took the last exam. When 8am rolls around, my decision making skills are not quite up to par, and for some reason sleeping for an extra 45 minutes always seems like such a better idea than attending class. You may wonder, ‘why don’t you go to bed earlier?’ You see, I wonder the exact same thing! Fortunately, I’ve gotten A’s on all of my other exams for this class, and the professor is relatively easy–so I think I will survive. 

Challenge #154 (the logic behind this number is that I currently have 153 posts, so this is the 154th): Today, do something that will help you in the future. Don’t think about the burden it puts on you today, but rather about the burden that will be lifted from your shoulders tomorrow (or anytime in the future). If I had only attended class–something to help me in the future–the last three weeks, my Google search history would be full of neat things, like ‘Moving to Berlin’ and ‘Koala Bears’ instead of terribly boring things like ‘Electrochemical cells’ and ‘anodes and cathodes.’

About onechallengeaday

I am searching for nothing and absorbing everything. My eyes are open--I am wondering, I am wandering. I was made to run, to think, and to write. And that is what I plan to do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A new challenge! #154, I declare.

  1. Stef says:

    Nice to see you back! This post is quite timely for me; on Wednesday at work I thanked my past self for preparing a presentation that my present self was scheduled to deliver at 8:30 am. I’m very glad my past self generally takes very good care of my future self – that makes my present self happy on many occasions. 🙂

    Good luck on your exam! I don’t envy you; I’m glad my school days are behind me. (Though I do still dream about finals sometimes – even 15 years later…)

Leave a Reply

